It’s official; I’m a novelist

Yes, my friends, you read that right.  Primeval is finished, and officially on the shelf to await the lovely rewrite process.

I’ve even come up with the title for Book the Second–if nothing else, to keep from having to continually call it Book the Second.  Book Two is now Elemental.  Book Three, in its infancy stages (it’s a twinkle in my eye at the moment), will be oh-so-creatively titled The Silver Thorn.  Gotta love convention every once in a while.

Elemental is a funny bit of work.  I started it first, before Primeval.  It came out of a lot of different inspiration, and I feel all warm and fuzzy about it to this day.  I’ve already got about 50 pages of writing so far, which is good.  Bad news is, it’s all gotta be re-written already.  Primeval, being the beginning, sort of changed some stuff in the middle.  I’m pretty happy with the way it turned out, and I actually have a fairly decent outline set up for Elemental already, so that’s just peachy.  It clicked all at once, and now I have a game plan.  Go team.

Anyway, I will keep you non-existent readers updated with any new developments.  If you are a reader, and you are reading, send me a “Yop!” and let it be known that You Are Here!  🙂 

Love and kisses.

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on September 8, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on It’s official; I’m a novelist.

Comments are closed.

