All Day

…I wished I had my camera and a pen.  Today was a lovely day.  I wish I could have captured it more fully, but I can live with what I have in my mind.

People speak and write of love in sweeping, often generic terms.  However, they leave out the day-to-day things, the little moments of pure joy and delight.  Today was full of those.

No progress in the story today due to the above  adventures.  And now, given the chance to sleep before midnight when I actually feel tired, I’m going to take it.

Good night, gentle viewers.  Rest well and sleep sweet.

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on May 25, 2010, in life intervention, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on All Day.

Comments are closed.

