New Project

I started this new project several months ago, sort of as an exercise.  It’s an autobiographical piece with a rather lyrical turn of phrase, poetic in parts, somewhat experimental.  It’s pretty special, because it’s going to be a gift.  I’m copying it into a leather journal I bought, which is painstaking but will be worth it in the end.

It’s a joyous project that I’m very excited about.  It’s going to take a while, which is why I finally got going on it now.  I had something happen today that sort of spurred it on and lit a fire under my bum.  I can’t wait.

More than anything though, I can’t wait for the next month to go by.  Or rather, the next 3.5 weeks.  There is a lot in those weeks that I am looking forward to, but mostly just the sheer joy of being finished with this job.  And this weekend is a long weekend, so hurrah for that!

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on May 27, 2010, in life intervention, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on New Project.

Comments are closed.

