100k looks something like this…

image

So close to the end of draft two. So close! On that note, gentle viewers, I bid you goodnight. Proper post to follow tomorrow …or more accurately,  later today.

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on September 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What’s even more impressive is the 549,499 characters! Whew! That’s a lot of keystrokes, because you know you did at least twice that many to end up with that many.

    Congrats.

    • Still not done, too. Eesh. I’ve never been accused of brevity in writing, which is why I don’t write many short stories. They bubble over into novels too quickly. I am aiming for a final draft length of around 125,000-130,000 if possible, and I’m going to need to trim. All part of the polishing phase, though. 🙂

