Willow Kitty is Home!

Well, gentle viewers, today our clan gained a four-legged furball!

Willow Kitty is home! She arrived a couple hours ago, very peaceful in her kitty carrier. She ventured out and took the apartment by storm! Spouse made her a veritable jungle gym of cardboard boxes, which she immediately decided was home.

She loves the Whack-a-Mole box!

We showed her where her litter box and food were — and mid-play she bolted down the hall and used her litter box without us doing anything! She already knows the drill. πŸ™‚

Willow's Castle

So far her favorite toy is the fishing pole with the purple and turquoise feathers. She spent an hour and a half going nuts over it. She also looooved the soft chicken treats we got her after we broke it into little pieces for her. Willow Kitty is making herself right at home.

She is a gorgeous kitty — she has glorious tiger stripes down her body, and leopard rosettes on the sides of her tummy with a white strip down the middle of her belly. Her green eyes are so pretty, and she has a solid little motor on her, which is rumbling against my foot where she’s leaning right now.

She has had a big day, and now she’s taking a wee nap. πŸ™‚

I have a bunch of pictures to share with you, but right now I can’t bear to move away from her warm little self to upload them from my camera.

Instead, here is a video of Willow in action. Enjoy!

EDIT: Here are some pictures of Willow for you to enjoy while she has a nap!

She stalks her prey.

Did I leave the gas on? ! No! I'm a kitten!

I am just a tiny tiny kitten.

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on February 23, 2012, in life intervention and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. Precious! I love her markings.

  2. Why do we fall for them? Willow is soooo cute. Give her a kiss for me.

  3. She is gorgeous!! I love how she pounces on her toys. πŸ˜€ Couldn’t you just watch kittens play all day?? Oh, and that’s the great thing about cats–no need for potty training!! Their mommies teach them everything, and what they don’t know, the quickly learn. They’re naturally clean–my kind of pet! (Although I’m a huge dog lover too, just not a fan of their potty habits ;)).

    • Yeah, she knew JUST what to do! She went bombing out of the room, and a second later we heard scratching. I peered around the corner, and she was doing her thing. Unlike puppy who I’m sure will go all over the carpet. LOL. Willow will probably look at her like, “Ugh. Really? Did you learn nothing about using your litter box?”

  4. Too adorable! I want to love her, and squeeze her, and pet her, and…

  5. She’s a doll! And it looks like she’s already got Mom and Dad wrapped around those little paws.

  6. Adorable. Super happy that you found your dream kitten.

  7. She looks great. It takes me back to all the kittens we’ve had. Thanks for posting. πŸ™‚

  8. What a little sweetie! You are going to have such fun times together!

  9. Kittens are love. Sweet!

  10. She is gorgeous and so cheeky! πŸ™‚

  11. Congratulations kitteh-mama! She’s too cute.

  12. Congratulations! It looks like she’s going to be a very lucky kitten πŸ™‚

  13. Cardboard boxes are the best! What a delightful kitten you have, I’m so glad everything went well for you.

