A Unique Opportunity

Hello, gentle viewers!

Today is a very exciting day. Not only am I sending my first query letters for Shrike, but last night my first article was published by National Collective!

National Collective is an organisation of creatives: writers, architects, artists, musicians, filmmakers, and more.

You can read my article here.

Happy Thursday, everyone!

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on September 6, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Good luck to Scotland’s effort. It has been a long time coming – if it comes!

  2. Best of luck–if you can’t get someone to bite on Shrike I’ll start a petition! 🙂

    • Hahahaha, thanks! I’ve sent out four queries today. I’m going to try and send out another five or six and then force myself to watch television. Or start work on my new project.

    • Hahahahaha. Please do. Maybe I can include that in my credits paragraph in my query. “5000 people signed the petition to get Shrike representation. They all promised to buy it.”

      BOOM.

  3. Congratulations! On both counts. I tweeted the link to your article and posted on FB. All the best!

  4. Good luck with the queries, Emmie, and congratulations on being published in the National Collective.

  5. Congrats, Emmie. I’ve read your article, it’s jolly good, and it inspired me to write something. Well done! Best of luck for you, Emmie!

    Pedro

