The Spellbound Scribes

Happy Tuesday, gentle viewers!

Colour me sheepish.

I missed yesterday’s post. 😦 Bad Emmie. Bad, bad, bad Emmie. I overslept and then had to work a double, and unfortunately, that double didn’t give me enough of a break to both eat and write.

The good news is, today you get to see me in a new arena! You might have noticed this in my sidebar lately:

Name that movie! “I put a spell on you…and now you’re miiiiine.” I’ll give you a hint: Bette Midler.

I have joined a group of fabulous paranormal writers over at Spellbound Scribes, and today was my inaugural post about plot and structure. Do take a wee jaunt over and visit me there! You can find my post, entitled “Structure: Plot’s BFF” right here.

And all you gentle viewers who happen to also be writers, you can subscribe to Spellbound Scribes for weekly posts. I just wrapped up our section on plotting, but we’re about to get spooky with a series about suspense and writing creepiness!

Now, what were you doing? Right. You were going to come visit. 🙂

Happy Tuesday! Here is a picture of a koala.

Female Koala (Phascolarctos cinereus) at Billa...

Female Koala (Phascolarctos cinereus) at Billabong Koala and Aussie Wildlife Park, Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia. Français : Un Koala (Phascolarctos cinereus) femelle. Photo prise dans le Billabong Koala and Aussie Wildlife Park, à Port Macquarie, dans la Nouvelle Galles du Sud (Australie). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on October 9, 2012, in Spellbound Scribes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Raiscara Avalon

    I love Hocus Pocus! And I didn’t even need the hint lmao. That’s one of my favorite parts of the movie. 🙂 Going to read the post now!

