An Emmie Vanishing Act

Hullo, gentle viewers!

Just a short post today — I wanted to apologize for my unexplained absence. My illness from hell hath returned with fury, and I was admitted to the hospital with a high fever and some big dehydration Saturday night and put on an IV. I’m okay. According to the doctor, it is some sort of virus (helpful), and I never fully got rid of it during its month-long courtship in December. 

Thankfully, I am home now and am taking about a week off from work to recover as fully as possible. Drinking a lot of Powerade and sleeping more than I ever would have thought safe.

I’ll be back to the normal blogging schedule as soon as my brain is able to process words correctly. 

 

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on January 7, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. There’s some nasty viruses floating about these days. I’m glad you are taking serious steps to take care of yourself.

  2. Ack! Stupid viruses. Sometimes I wonder if it will be the virus apocalypse instead of zombies that end up getting us. 😉 On the bright side, if there are any shows you wanted to catch up on now’s the time. Rest and take care of yourself. Hope you feel better real soon!

  3. Sending healthy thoughts your way! Hope you feel better soon.

  4. I know you will spring back from this ASAP.

  5. Wishign you a quick recovery. Don’t let the bad guys (or viruses) keep you down!

  6. Get well. We’ll be here waiting. (By the way, I nominated you for an award.) 🙂

  7. Wow, sounds awful 😦 I hope you’re feeling better soon. Kick that virus’s butt!

  8. Rest and get well! We’ll wait…

  9. The important thing is to take care of yourself. You don’t want this turning into pneumonia!

  10. Eleni Sakellis

    Get well soon! 🙂

