Because Sometimes Others Say It Better…

This morning I stumbled across a blog by a writer pal Becca Weston. Our first interaction during Pitch Wars went something like this:

Me: ERMAHGERD I LURVE WHEDON TOO!

Becca: YOU HAVE THE WORD BUFFYVERSE IN YOUR NAV BAR I LIKE YOU!

Sprinkle in both of us having full Renn-fest get-ups, and both of us geeking out over fantasy and superheroes, and yeah. She’s purdy cool. She wrote this blog back in July 2012, but it about sums up why the trailer for the movie she mentions inspired my superhero novel.

I’ll let Becca do the rest. Read her blog here:

Here’s the Thing: All Vaginas Are Not The Same

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on January 28, 2013, in Fandom, Superheroes, SuperWomen and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I agree. Die Hard is one of my favorite movies, and it’s not because of Annette Benning.

  2. That is a good post, and very true. We are all individuals. But it is hard to market to an individual – thus we get lumped.

