That Thing Called Resolve

Here’s my monthly post over at Spellbound Scribes! Come show us some love and say howdy.

Spellbound Scribes

I am bad and missed my post yesterday.

Would you believe one of my resolutions this year was to be more organized?

Failing.

I started this year with a lot of resolve and not a huge amount of resolutions. There are the classics, like losing the flub round the waistline and getting out of debt. There are stranger ones like meeting an elephant and more career-oriented ones like getting my book published.

A little over a month into the year, and I’ve learned a few things about life and its tendency toward chaos.

Monkey surprise

1. Life Catches You By Surprise

You can make as many plans as you want. Decide you’re going to go to the gym every day or bead fifteen new necklaces a month to sell on Etsy. But there will always be unexpected moments that catch you by the scruff of the neck and try to drag you…

View original post 537 more words

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on February 6, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on That Thing Called Resolve.

Comments are closed.

