Happy Anniversary to Buffy!

Buffy the Vampire Slayer (TV series)

Buffy the Vampire Slayer (TV series) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sixteen years ago today, Buffy’s first episode aired.

I didn’t have a television for most of the time the series was on, but I still remember the summer I first got into it. I’d just gotten back from Scotland and moved in with a total and complete Buffy fanatic who was in the middle of a rewatch.

It only took about two episodes, and I was hooked.

So this month, in honor of the sixteenth anniversary of Buffy’s arrival in Sunnydale, I’d like to dedicate my blog to the show that became one of my favorite stories ever told.

Stay tuned this month for plenty of Hellmouth hijinks!

 

 

 

 

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on March 10, 2013, in Buffy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Paula, The Geeky Shopaholic

    Wow! I can’t believe it’s been sixteen year since Buffy first aired! Looking forward to the Hellmouth hijinks!

  2. J. Michael Wright

    “Witch” was the first episode I ever watched. I was hooked from that moment!

  3. wow – sweet sixteen.

    in honor, we watched the original movie. *giggle*

