In Darkness, Cat Pictures

This week sucks.

I’m just gonna say it. From a terror attack in Boston to more terror attacks in Syria and Iraq. A deadly earthquake in Iran/Pakistan. And now scores of people have been injured or killed in Texas with the plant explosion. This is one of those weeks that just won’t stop punching us all in the throat.

And after yesterday’s heavy blog post, I need something lighter. Maybe you do too.

Yesterday I had some cantaloupe for breakfast. And Willow really, really wanted some.

Here’s that little story in pictures.

Love and peace to all.

I can has cantaloupe?

I can has cantaloupe?

TEH CANTALOUPE IS MINE!

TEH CANTALOUPE IS MINE!

NOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOM

NOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOMNOM

"Why does she have the cataloupe? Is it because she's a cat?" "It's called cantaloupe, Buff. Not cataloupe."

“Why does she have the cataloupe? Is it because she’s a cat?” “It’s called cantaloupe, Buff. Not cataloupe.”

"But Mom. I want the cataloupe. Is there a buffalope for me?" "There's such thing as a buffalo, Buffy." "Can I eat it?"

“But Mom. I want the cataloupe. Is there a buffalope for me?” “There’s such thing as a buffalo, Buffy.” “Can I eat it?”

The aftermath.

The aftermath.

About Emmie Mears

Saving the world from brooding, one self-actualized vampire at a time.

Posted on April 18, 2013, in life intervention, Thorsday, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Yes! OMNOMNOMNOMNOM….
    Nice to see something besides devastation…

  2. Awwwww! Who knew kitties liked cantaloupe? So cute after all the awfulness earlier this week. Thanks!

  1. Pingback: Twitter for Writers (a Sort-of-Outsider’s Perspective) and Promisses No. 3: What to Do with Your Body Parts « The Cranky Lefty

